The National Secretary of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Ajibola Basiru, omitted Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola from the list of former governors of Osun state during a media parley in Osogbo on Friday.

Basiru cited Baba Bisi Akande and Alhaji Gboyega Oyetola as the only former governors in the party, stating that they remain his leaders.

When questioned about Aregbesola’s absence, Basiru suggested asking him which party he belongs to, noting that Aregbesola hadn’t participated in any elections since 2022 in the state.

He also denied reports of a rift with Oyetola, stating they recently exchanged greetings and jokes, with Oyetola even promising him a Salah gift.

“Our party is a party of leadership. As of today, there are two former governors in our party, Baba Bisi Akande and Alhaji Gboyega Oyetola.

“The two of them will always remain my leaders. So, you cannot say that I am fighting with my leaders.

“Go and ask Aregbesola which party he belongs to.

“I am the National Secretary of APC and I know that we have done a series of elections and he has never participated in any since 2022 in the state. I don’t know which party he belongs to.

“Alhaji Gboyega Oyetola sent Salah greetings to me after which I called him and we spoke for about ten minutes, we also cracked banters.

“He also promised me that my Salah gift is already reserved, so somebody who has that for me, I don’t know the problem people say is between us.”



For news, advertisements and events coverage…07026779340

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *