Osun West Senator-Elect, Akogun Lere Oyewumi, has congratulated all the recipients of the state who were conferred with different categories of national awards by President Muhammadu Buhari

“I congratulate all the 6 outstanding personalities from Osun who received different national awards today from President Muhammadu Buhari.”

The awardees from Osun State include former Governors, Chief Bisi Akande (CFR), Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola (CON), Alhaji Gboyega Oyetola (CON), Senator Babajide Omoworare (CON), David Adeleke Davido (OON), Olowu of Kuta Kingdom- Oba Dr. Hammed Oyelude (CON) among other Osunians who made the cut.

“These honorees are all true patriots who have paid their dues in their various professions, and the decision to honor them captures their services to the fatherland.” Recipients continue to remain beacons of light and dedicated service to humanity.

“On behalf of the people of Osun West Senatorial District, I felicitate these outstanding personalities who in their respective fields have etched their names in gold. I similarly commend Mr. President for finding these Osunians worthy of national honor. Congratulations!”

Akogun Lere Oyewumi, Ph.D.
Senator-Elect, Osun West Senatorial District.




For news, advertisements and events coverage…07036688365

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *