The Arole Oduduwa & Ooni of Ife, Ooni Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi Ojaja II, Senate President Ahmed Lawan, Speaker House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila and 444 other prominent Nigerians were today (Tuesday) conferred with awards of National Honours at the International Conference Center (ICC), Abuja venue of the 2022 National Honours Award Investiture Ceremony by President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR.

Ooni Ogunwusi, Natural Head of the Oduduwa race worldwide who doubles as Co-chairman, National Council of Traditional Rulers of Nigeria (NCTRN) was described while being decorated by President Buhari as a great advocate of Youth and Women Empowerment, a passionate Promoter of Peace and Unity in Africa and an exemplary selfless leader relentlessly doing his best preserving the cultural values of the African people, while Senate President Lawan was honoured in recognition of his unquantifiable contributions to nation building through the legislature.

Other worthy Nigerians who were honoured with the awards also witnessed by the Vice President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo SAN include Speaker of the House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila CFR, Chief Judge of the Federation, Justice Kayode Ariwoola GCON, Dr. Ngozi Okonjo Iweala GCON, Deputy Senate President, Ovie Omo-Agege CFR, Head of Service, Dr. Folasade Esan CFR and other top government officials.





For news, advertisements and events coverage…. 07036688365

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *