The governor-elect of Osun State, Senator Ademola Adeleke, has inaugurated the 37-man Transition Committee for effective transition process.

The official inauguration of the committee was held at the governor-elect’s office in Osogbo, the Osun State capital on Thursday.

Addressing members of the transition committee, Adeleke urged them to be creative and innovative in discharging their duty in line with terms of reference.

He said, “We are now at the critical point of demonstrating our readiness to translate our electoral promises into visible reality in form of good governance across all sectors of our society.

“This composition of this committee stems from my desire to ensure a proper mix of various citizens with first hand knowledge of state of affairs in this state.

”You are selected because I know you have deep knowledge of our state and the aspirations of our people. You are also fully aware of our five point agenda , its making and the ideals that underlie our governance philosophy.

“You are therefore expected to be creative and innovative as you carry out this assignment. Our approach must be practical and down to earth. Be aware as you have been that Osun is a special case demanding unique solutions.

“The task is bigger than ensuring a seamless transition in partnership with the team from the side of the outgoing state government; I expect robust innovations and out of the box ideas on how best to hit the ground running by November.

“The people of Osun State expect so much from us as they are passing through very difficult moments. They have entrusted us with the enormous task of reviving our dear state to genuinely serve their aspirations and attend to their needs.

“We are ready to meet the desires of our people. We are equipped with requisite skills and determination to meet the challenges ahead. Our administration will be by the people and for the people. Our ultimate guide will be the best interest of Osun people at all times.”

Adeleke added, “To ascertain facts and figures about the general state of affairs of the State and the state of finance including funds from the federation allocation account, internally generated revenue, grants and other sources of income

“Also to interface with individuals and groups with valuable information on the governance of and ascertain the level of indebtedness of the state and Local Governments and the terms of repayment of such debt

“Others are to examine the present structure of Government (numbers of commissioners, special advisers, special assistants, boards etc.) in Osun State and make appropriate recommendations to the Governor-Elect, obtain/collate information on movable and immovable assets of the state government

“To critically examine and review all agreements, MOUs and other legal instruments entered into by the outgoing administration with contractors, consultants, banks, etc. and make appropriate recommendations on the present structure, finance, effectiveness of local government in Osun State and make appropriate examine present policies on education, agriculture and health and give appropriate recommendations

“Also to propose actionable agenda for the new administration in the first 100 days, 1 year and subsequent years and matters relating to state labour force, welfare, payment of salaries, pensions and gratuity and Interface with the transition committee expected to be set up and examine capital projects awarded by the outgoing administration with a view to ascertaining the stage of completion vis-a-vis amount paid.

“To provide a robust media projection and response for the governor elect and the incoming administration and review the current security architecture of the state and interface with relevant security agencies in order to ensure a seamless transition,” the governor-elect said.

Below are the names of the Governor-Elect Transition Committee

1. Dr. Muyiwa Oladimeji – Chairman

2. Hon. Sunday Bisi – Vice Chairman

3. Rep. Bamidele Salam – Secretary

4. Sir Adekunle Adepoju – Administrative Secretary


5. Dr. Kingsley Akinroye – member

6. Prince Olaniyi Kolawole – member

7. Engr. Prince Fatila Falade – Member

8. Alh. Muftau Oluwadare

9. Prince Folorunsho Akinrinwale

10.Prince Sola Adewumi – member

11. Dr. B.T. Salami

12. Mrs. Lynda Olufunke Bibilari

13. Prof. Lukman Jumoda

14. Dr. Mrs Yinka Oderinde

15. Akogun Lere Oyewumi

16. Alh. Gani Olaoluwa

17. Alh. Kazeem Akinleye

18. Hon. Ibukun Fadipe

19. Mrs. Eniola Omotosho

20. Hon. Mrs. Emiola Fakeye

21. Mrs. Abimbola Dunsin

22. Barr. Kolapo Alimi

23. Rev. Bunmi Jenyo

24. Hon. Diipo Eluwole

25. Barr. Niyi Owolade

26. Elder Peter Babalola

27. Alh. Kamaru Ajisafe

28. Barr. Dosu Babatunde

29. Hon. Clement Akanni Olohunwa

30. Hon. Bola Ajao

31. Alh. Teslim Igbalaye

32. Barr. Rotimi Adeyenuwo

33. Hon. Mayowa Adejorin

34. Akogun Nurudeen Babajide

35. Prince Bayo Ogungbangbe

36. Mr. Diran Odeyemi

37. Mallam Olawale Rasheed

38. Alh. Sulaiman Bello

39. Hon. Ade Oyebode


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *