Gale of defections hit the camp of the All Progressives Congress ( APC ) in Kebbi state Thursday after the Senate Leader, Yahaya Abdullahi, and the former Governor of the State, Senator Adamu Aliero defected to People’s Democratic Party (PDP).

Aliero and the Senate Leader who left APC for the main opposition PDP along with three serving members of the House of Representatives attributed their actions to great provocations, ridicule and persecution allegedly meted to them and their supporters by the State Governor, Senator Abubakar Atiku Bagudu.

Among those who defected from the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC to the opposition party, PDP include, Kebbi State Deputy Speaker, Hon. Muhammadu Buhari, member House of Representatives from Gwandu Local Government, Hon. Habibu Labbo and Member House of Assembly from Arewa LG.

Other chieftains of APC in the State who defected with them into PDP are Hon Bello Yakubu Relisco representing Birnin Kebbi, Kaigo and Bunza Federal Constituency, Hon Muhammad Umar Jega representing Gwandu and Jega Federal Constituency and Hon Abdullahi Zimbo representing Dandi and Arewa Federal Constituency .

Others are former governor of the State, Alhaji Sa’idu Usman Nasamu Dakingari, former Speaker of the State House of Assembly etc.

By pulse

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *