The All Progressives Congress CECPC has appointed Commitees for the Saturday 12th March, 2022 Zonal Congresses.

In a statement by the National Secretary APC Caretaker Extraordinary and Convention Planning Committee, John James Akpanudoedehe, the Chairmen of the Committees are all members of the CECPC, while secretaries are selected from amongst the Deputy Governors from their respective geo-political zones.

Meetings of zonal stakeholders the statement adds hold on Saturday, 26 February, 2022 at the respective geo-political zones..

Meanwhile Prince Musiliudeen Olaide Akinremi popularly known as “Jagaban”, who is representing Ibadan North federal constituency in the house of representatives has been appointed as the chairman of the southwest zonal congress of All Progressives Congress(APC).

Scheduled to hold March 12, 2022, Jagaban will be supported by Kadiri Obafemi Hamzat, deputy governor of Lagos who will also act as secretary of the committee.

Others are deputy governor of Ogun, Noimot Salako-Oyedele; Malik Taina Okene, Mohammed Wali, Yekini Nabena and Ms. Yahaya.

Like Prince Akinremi, the chairmen of the committee are all members of the Caretaker and Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee(CECPC) while secretaries are selected from among the deputy governors from their respective geo-political zones.

By pulse

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *