Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwolu has upgraded Lagos State Polytechnic to Lagos State University of Technology, as signed and sealed by the National University Commission

Recall, Sanwo Olu revealed that Lagos State will be adding two more universities to the already existing university, making it three state university in Lagos.

Tweet from Gbenga Akosile, Chief Press Secretary to the Lagos State Governor “Arrival of Gov @jidesanwoolu at the National Universities Commission, Abuja for the official recognition and collection of certificates for the new State Universities recently signed into Law. The Exec Sec of NUC Prof. Abubakar Rasheed received the Governor and his team”

“The Executive Secretary of the National Universities Commission, NUC today presented official letter in recognition of the new Lagos State University of Education to Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu at the NUC Headquarters Maitama, Abuja”

Lagos State Polytechnic is now officially Lagos State University of Technology, Ikorodu. Governor @jidesanwoolu received the certificate of recognition today from the National Universities Commission in Abuja.


By pulse

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *